Life Unraveled

Well, hi there! Welcome to my little spot of the world where I plan on sharing my so called military life with friends and family. I have been traveling the US for the last almost 9 years with my husband as he pursues his military career. So where does that leave me? Well, it leaves me frazzled most of the time, but it also leaves me with lifelong friends and fun I never imagined having. I chose Fahrenheit2Celcius as my blog name because we just crossed the pond and moved to Germany and everything here is in Celsius. It’s also a play on my love of baking and food.
My world is upside down right now. I moved by myself with 2 kids and one dog to a strange country where I know 3 people. Let me tell you, 3 is way better than none! For those of you who think you can’t do something, like move overseas by yourself with your kids, think again. You might find yourself doing it anyway. Mr. J is still back in the states for a TDY (temporary duty station for your non military folks or aka a conference). Yep, you read that right. That is a whole other post. But really, who does that?!!! Can you tell how annoyed I am? Well, I guess if he must he must. One of the first things I learned as a military spouse is that the military pretty much owns you, not just him. It’s hard to build a career for yourself when you move every 3 years, but you do build character, strength, endurance, and some pretty awesome kids along the way. This life is not for the faint at heart. God made me stubborn and strong willed for a reason. I guess it just may have been to live this life.
For those of you that know me pretty well, you know that I love food, cooking, wine, and traveling. I plan on sharing all of our adventures over here so I am not clogging up my social media pages so much.
See ya around!
BB

Leave a Reply

